FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Discover our destinations The Périgord and the Lot

In a few words... The Périgord and the Lot

Season

from Easter to Halloween

Difficulty

from moderate to challenging

Themes

historical patrimony, gastronomy, viniculture, art and crafts, family

Live the experience of the Périgord and the Lot by bicycle

Cycling is an extraordinary way to discover the wonders of the Périgord and Lot, on their quiet little roads and through their hilly landscapes.

Périgord is a real country In its own right, you can explore four colours, four facets: white, black, green and purple. Each of these "Périgords" has its own historical, architectural or natural treasures.

During our last field trip, we discovered pleasant little roads, loved wandering from castle to castle and visiting some of the most beautiful villages in France. Over the course of the kilometres, unique atmospheres surrounded us, whether crossing sumptuous natural scenery, riding by vineyards, rivers... We also set off this summer to the Lot: what a joy it was to follow the Dordogne to Souillac on a small road at the end of the world; or view beautiful authentic landscapes by travelling along the Lot or the Célé between Figeac and Saint-Cirq-Lapopie. The Lot is still very natural and sometimes steep, the small roads are not very busy even in the middle of summer.

Whatever your level, you can fully enjoy the Périgord and the Lot by riding at your own pace: we will build a course that suits your abilities. Dare to venture into the hilly landscapes; an electric bicycle can be there to assist you if you wish.

In a region with such a varied heritage, you will surely want to come back to explore all its colours. So ride and enjoy yourself!

Start your immersion now by discovering our examples of bike tours in the Périgord and Lot.

Examples of indicative prices:

Circuit for 2 persons for 4 days and 3 nights half-board: € 450 / per person
Circuit for 4 persons for 7 days and 6 nights half-board: €750 / per person

The Lubéron and the Alpilles
The surroundings of Paris
Bordeaux and its region
The Cathar Country
The Périgord and the Lot
The Provençal Drôme

Discover its natural splendours and gastronomy

Recharge your batteries in an exceptional setting

You will never cease to marvel at the caves and crystallization chasms, gorges, gullies... and other magical places that await you.
You can also enjoy the exceptional natural scenery through multiple outdoor activities if you want to spend a day without a bike during your stay: hiking in the Auvézère gorges, canoeing down the Dordogne or Célé, via ferrata, hot air balloon flights, initiation to speleology... there is something for everyone and for the whole family!

Travel to the heart of human history

In the heart of the cradle of humanity, you open a book steeped in history. From prehistoric times to the present day, Périgord is full of testimonies of the passage of humankind on our earth. Follow in their footsteps, starting with the many prehistoric sites, including the emblematic Lascaux cave, the Pech Merle cave or the Padirac abyss. Continue your journey back in time by visiting the fortified villages, the magnificent medieval city of Sarlat or the old villages such as Rocamadour and Saint-Cirq-Lapopie... and set off on the road of a thousand and one castles in the region, from the 12th century to the Renaissance.

Enjoy the local products

Périgord and Lot are also a land of pure delicacies: cep mushrooms, walnuts, strawberries, foie gras, duck breast, lamb... not to mention the famous truffle. Indulge yourself by tasting its authentic and generous cuisine, accompanied by a vintage Bergerac, Pécharmant or the famous Monbazillac or Cahors. It will also be an opportunity to meet local producers who will talk to you about their products with passion.

Discover a land steeped in art, from prehistory to the present day

Périgord has always been inhabited by all forms of art: the caves decorated with paintings, sculptures or engravings are the first evidence of this. Today, the region has many craftsmen who perpetuate this tradition by continuing to work with natural materials, such as earth, wood, stone... Do not hesitate to visit their workshops to discover their works.

Prepare my trip

5 good reasons to choose Évasion à vélo

accessible tailor-made solution

The accessible tailor-made solution

Simple and direct access to customized products at an affordable price

For all profiles

For all profiles

Whether you go alone, with a partner or with friends, our trips are suitable for everyone, whatever the age and level.

Authentic regions

Authentic regions

You will discover the authenticity and originality of the regions proposed on carefully chosen small roads

Modular services

Modular services

You benefit from real flexibility in your choice of services: duration, accommodation, activities...

The choice of themes

The choice of themes

You focus your circuit around the themes that truly interest you: historical heritage, viticulture, gastronomy, arts and crafts

Some examples of trips

Family cycling holidays in the Perigord

A young retired couple wanted to spend a week on a bike vacation with their daughter and her husband. Évasion à vélo created a trip adapted to their pace, allowing them to explore the most beautiful historical sites and vineyards in the Périgord.

Group cycling holidays in the Dordogne valley

10 friends from all over France get together around a bike trip. Évasion à vélo consolidated all their requirements so they could enjoy the natural and gastronomic riches of the Périgord for 5 days.

Cycling holidays with friends in the Provençal Drôme

Two couples of friends want to explore the Drôme Provençale by bike. Evasion à vélo built a tailor-made 8-day trip between vineyards, historical monuments and high-perched villages.

FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Découvrez nos destinations Le Périgord et le Lot

En quelques mots... Le Périgord et le Lot

Saison

de Pâques à la Toussaint

Difficulté

de modéré à sportif

Thématiques

patrimoine historique, gastronomie, viticulture, artisanat d’art, en famille

Vivez l'expérience du Périgord et du Lot à vélo

Le vélo est un moyen extraordinaire pour découvrir les merveilles du Périgord et du Lot, sur leurs petites routes tranquilles et à travers leurs paysages vallonnés.

Le Périgord est un véritable pays à lui tout seul, vous pourrez en explorer quatre couleurs, quatre facettes : blanc, noir, vert et pourpre. Chacun de ces “Périgords” a ses propres richesses historiques, architecturales ou naturelles.

Lors de notre dernier repérage, nous avons découvert d'agréables petites routes, adoré flâner de châteaux en châteaux et visiter certains des plus beaux villages de France. Au fil des kilomètres, nous nous sommes immergés dans des ambiances uniques, que ce soit en traversant des décors naturels somptueux, en longeant les vignes, les rivières… Nous sommes aussi partis cet été dans le Lot : quel bonheur de longer la Dordogne jusqu’à Souillac sur une petite route du bout du monde ; que de beaux paysages authentiques en flânant le long du Lot ou du Célé entre Figeac et Saint-Cirq-Lapopie. Le Lot est encore très nature et parfois escarpé, les petites routes peu fréquentées même en plein été.

Quel que soit votre niveau, vous pourrez pleinement profiter du Périgord et du Lot en roulant à votre rythme : nous construirons un parcours qui s’adapte à vos possibilités. Osez vous aventurer dans les paysages vallonnés,  le vélo à assistance électrique sera là pour vous seconder si vous le souhaitez.

Dans une région au patrimoine aussi varié, vous n’aurez qu’une envie : revenir pour en explorer toutes les couleurs. Alors roulez et faites-vous plaisir !

Commencez dès à présent votre immersion en découvrant nos exemples de parcours à vélo dans le Périgord et le Lot.

Exemples de prix indicatifs :

Circuit pour 2 personnes de 4 jours et 3 nuits en demi-pension : 450 €/personne
Circuit pour 4 personnes de 7 jours et 6 nuits en demi-pension : 750 €/personne

Le Lubéron et les Alpilles
Les environs de Paris
Bordeaux et sa région
Le Pays Cathare
Le Périgord et le Lot
La Drôme Provençale

Découvrez-en les splendeurs naturelles et la gastronomie

Ressourcez-vous dans un cadre d’exception

Vous ne cesserez de vous émerveiller devant les  grottes et gouffres à cristallisation, gorges, gisements… et autres lieux magiques qui vous attendent. 
Vous pourrez également profiter de la nature exceptionnelle à travers de multiples loisirs de plein air si vous voulez faire une journée sans vélo au cours de votre séjour : randonnée dans les gorges de l'Auvézère, descente de la Dordogne ou du Célé en canoë, via ferrata, vol en montgolfière, initiation à la spéléologie… il y en a pour tous les goûts et pour toute la famille !

Voyagez au cœur de l’histoire des Hommes

Au cœur du berceau de notre humanité, vous ouvrez un livre chargé d’histoire. De la Préhistoire à nos jours, le Périgord regorge de témoignages du passage des Hommes sur notre terre. Partez sur leurs traces en commençant par les nombreux sites préhistoriques, dont l’emblématique grotte de Lascaux, la grotte du Pech Merle ou le Gouffre de Padirac. Poursuivez votre voyage dans le temps en visitant les villages fortifiés, la magnifique cité médiévale de Sarlat ou les vieux villages comme Rocamadour et Saint-Cirq-Lapopie… et partez sur la route des mille et un châteaux que compte la région, du 12e siècle à la Renaissance.

Régalez-vous des produits du terroir

Le Périgord et le Lot sont aussi une terre de gourmandise à l’état pur : cèpes, noix, fraises, fois gras, magrets, agneau… sans oublier la fameuse truffe. Faîtes-vous plaisir en dégustant sa cuisine authentique et généreuse, accompagnée d’un cru de Bergerac, de Pécharmant ou des célèbres Monbazillac ou Cahors. Ce sera aussi l’occasion de rencontrer les producteurs locaux qui vous parleront de leurs produits avec passion.

Découvrez une terre imprégnée d’art, de la Préhistoire à nos jours

Depuis toujours le Périgord est habité par toutes les formes d’art : les grottes ornées de peintures, sculptures ou gravures en sont les premiers témoignages. Aujourd’hui, la région possède de nombreux artisans d’art qui perpétuent cette tradition en poursuivant le travail des matières issues de la nature, telles que la terre, le bois, la pierre… N’hésitez pas à visiter leurs ateliers pour découvrir leurs œuvres.

Préparer mon voyage

5 bonnes raisons de choisir Évasion à vélo

Le sur-mesure accessible

Vous accédez au sur-mesure à un prix abordable dans une démarche simple et directe

Pour tous les profils

Que vous partiez seul, en couple, en famille ou entre amis, nos voyages s’adaptent à tous, quels que soient l’âge et le niveau

Des régions authentiques

Vous découvrez l’authenticité et l’originalité des régions proposées sur des petites routes choisies avec soin

Des prestations modulables

Vous bénéficiez d’une vraie flexibilité dans vos choix de prestations : durée, hébergement, activités…

Le choix des thématiques

Vous orientez votre parcours autour des thématiques qui vous passionnent : patrimoine historique, viticulture, gastronomie, artisanat d’art

Quelques exemples de voyages

Vacances à vélo en famille dans le Médoc et le bassin d'Arcachon

Un couple souhaite passer des vacances à vélo avec ses deux enfants de 4 et 12 ans. Évasion à vélo a conçu un voyage de 8 jours entièrement personnalisé pour cette famille, équilibrant activités ludiques autour du bassin d’Arcachon et découverte des vins du Médoc.

Vacances à vélo entre amis dans la Drôme Provençale

Deux couples d’amis veulent découvrir la Drôme Provençale à vélo. Évasion à vélo a construit un voyage sur mesure de 8 jours entre vignes, monuments historiques et villages perchés.

Vacances à vélo en groupe dans la vallée de la Dordogne

10 amis des quatre coins de France se retrouvent autour d’un voyage à vélo. Évasion à vélo a concilié toutes leurs envies pour leur faire profiter des richesses naturelles et gastronomiques du Périgord pendant 5 jours.