FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Discover our destinations Bordeaux and its region

In a few words... Bordeaux and its region

Season

from Easter to Halloween

Difficulty

from easy to moderate

Themes

historical patrimony, gastronomy, viniculture, family

Bike trip of a thousand possibilities in the Bordeaux region

Exploring the Bordeaux region by bike means offering yourself a thousand possibilities for travel and discovery. From Bordeaux, you can take the direction you want: ocean, vineyards, castles, pine forests.... all these landscapes and atmospheres are available to you, all you have to do is choose!

Bordeaux is a very well equipped city for cycling where you can pedal from one bank to the other, stroll through the historic centre and discover the main tourist attractions.

From there,you can  easily get to the Arcachon basin by taking advantage of the cycle paths. In the kingdom of easy cycling, you can travel as a family in a dream setting, through the pine forests, along the coast or the lake shores.

If you feel like it, continue your journey towards the Médoc on small easy roads that run along the estuary to Soulac or meander through the vineyards. As the seasons change, you can admire amazing colour changes.

Cycling along the Dordogne, you can enjoy a wide variety of landscapes and reach Saint-Émilion. The roads are steeper but you will be rewarded with breathtaking cultural landscape.

Continue your journey in the Entre-deux-Mers, crossed by the Garonne river. Between vineyards and forests, you will ride on small roads or cycle paths: a little hilly in the north, but less so in the south.

Water, vines and forests are therefore characteristic of this beautiful region in which you can shine without any notable difficulties, although electric bicycles are not forbidden! The possibilities are endless and, like us, you will never tire of returning to it. And each time, we will build a unique journey together that will make you discover new wonders.

Get ready to go by discovering our examples of bike tours around Bordeaux.

Examples of indicative prices:

Circuit for 2 persons for 4 days and 3 nights half-board: € 450 / per person
Circuit for 4 persons for 7 days and 6 nights half-board: €750 / per person

The Lubéron and the Alpilles
The surroundings of Paris
Bordeaux and its region
The Cathar Country
The Périgord and the Lot
The Provençal Drôme

Live a unique experience between vineyards and ocean

Bordeaux: get off to a great start!

There is a good reason why Bordeaux is the French dream city. It has everything to please you: walks in magnificent parks or along the banks of the Garonne, countless alleys and squares to wander along, remarkable architecture... and this in whatever atmosphere suits you, lively or relaxed. It is also a cultural city that has recently become home to the famous Cité du Vin. To top it all off, Bordeaux benefits from an exceptional geographical location between vineyards and the ocean. An ideal starting point for your bike trip, all you have to do is choose the direction.

Treat yourself to a little piece of paradise in the Arcachon lake

Have you ever dreamed of escaping in an idyllic setting while staying in France? So welcome to the Arcachon Lake! About fifty kilometres from Bordeaux, imagine yourself in a dream setting between the ocean and the forest: fine sandy beaches, pine forests as far as the eye can see, houses on stilts, villages and oyster ports... everything for a change of scenery. Whether you prefer Cap Ferret, Arcachon or both, you will be amazed: the Pilat dune, the Ile aux Oiseaux, the lighthouse and the tip of Cap Ferret, the banc d'Arguin and many other natural wonders are to be discovered.

Take the castles of the Médoc route

Margaux, Saint-Estephe, Mouton-Rothschild... The Médoc is known worldwide for its prestigious vineyards. Don't worry, it's not just for experts! From small family estates to large listed estates, many castles have adapted their visit, including for children, around playful routes, aperitifs, walks... all animated by enthusiasts who will make you live a unique sensory experience. But the Médoc is also an exceptional natural reserve located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Gironde estuary. Lighthouses, small harbours, large lakes, endless beaches... you will inevitably find what you’re looking for and can do many family activities.

Continue your wine route to Saint-Émilion

Two thousand years of history between man and vine await you on the territory of Saint-Émilion, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This splendid landscape, entirely dedicated to viticulture, includes eight charming towns and villages, all ready to unveil their many historical treasures. In the heart of the medieval city of Saint-Émilion, you can take the time to ramble through the small alleys, visit the Cordeliers cloister, the King's tower, the catacombs, the Archbishops' palace, etc. Not to mention tasting a local wine if you feel like it!

Escape to the Bordeaux hinterland, the Entre-deux-Mers

Called "La Toscane girondine", the Entre-deux-Mers offers a calm and peaceful countryside, in the middle of hills and green landscapes. You can continue your wine-growing journey, this territory producing the full range of Bordeaux wines: red, dry white, sweet and syrupy, rosé and clairets wines. The Entre-deux-Mers is also a great place for art and history lovers. Many ancient villages reveal the masterpieces of Romanesque art through abbeys, bastides and countless churches, and you will be lost in admiration before the majestic castles, witnesses to the genius of the builders of the medieval age.

Prepare my trip

5 good reasons to choose Évasion à vélo

accessible tailor-made solution

The accessible tailor-made solution

Simple and direct access to customized products at an affordable price

For all profiles

For all profiles

Whether you go alone, with a partner or with friends, our trips are suitable for everyone, whatever the age and level.

Authentic regions

Authentic regions

You will discover the authenticity and originality of the regions proposed on carefully chosen small roads

Modular services

Modular services

You benefit from real flexibility in your choice of services: duration, accommodation, activities...

The choice of themes

The choice of themes

You focus your circuit around the themes that truly interest you: historical heritage, viticulture, gastronomy, arts and crafts

Some examples of trips

A couple cycling holiday in the Alpilles and Lubéron

A couple in their thirties would like to explore the Alpilles and the Luberon by bike. Evasion à vélo built a tailor-made 6-day trip to include vineyards, historical monuments and perched villages.

Cycling holidays with friends around Bordeaux: the Entre-deux-mers

A group of 6 friends who are not really sporty decided to challenge themselves to discover the Entre-deux-Mers by bike.  Evasion à vélo created a 6-day trip suited to their rhythm and their desire to visit the castles and vineyards of the region.

Family cycling holidays in the Perigord

A young retired couple wanted to spend a week on a bike vacation with their daughter and her husband. Évasion à vélo created a trip adapted to their pace, allowing them to explore the most beautiful historical sites and vineyards in the Périgord.

FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Découvrez nos destinations Bordeaux et sa région

En quelques mots... Bordeaux et sa région

Saison

de Pâques à la Toussaint

Difficulté

de facile à modéré

Thématiques

patrimoine historique, gastronomie, viticulture, en famille

Escapade à vélo aux mille possibles dans la région bordelaise

Explorer la région bordelaise à vélo, c’est s’offrir mille possibilités de voyages et de découvertes. Au départ de Bordeaux, vous pourrez prendre la direction que vous souhaitez : océan, vignes, châteaux, pinède... tous les paysages et ambiances s’offrent à vous, vous n’avez plus qu’à choisir !

Bordeaux est une ville très bien aménagée pour le vélo où vous pourrez agréablement pédaler d’une rive à l’autre, flâner dans le centre historique et découvrir les principaux sites touristiques.

De là, échappez-vous aisément vers le bassin d’Arcachon en profitant des pistes cyclables. Au  royaume du cyclisme facile, vous pourrez évoluer en famille dans un décor de rêve à travers les forêts de pins, le long de l’océan ou du bassin.

Si le cœur vous en dit, prolongez votre voyage vers le Médoc sur de petites routes sans difficultés qui longent l’estuaire jusqu’à Soulac ou serpentent dans les vignes.  Au gré des saisons, vous admirerez des changements de couleurs étonnants.

Au fil de la Dordogne, vous pourrez profiter de paysages très variés et rejoindre Saint-Émilion. Les routes y sont plus escarpées mais vous serez récompensés par un paysage culturel à couper le souffle.

Poursuivez votre route dans l’Entre-deux-Mers, traversé par la Garonne. Entre vignes et forêts, vous roulerez sur de petites routes ou des pistes cyclables un peu vallonnées au nord et plus tranquilles dans la partie sud.

L’eau, la vigne et la forêt sont donc caractéristiques de cette belle région dans laquelle vous rayonnerez sans difficultés notables, bien que le vélo électrique ne soit pas interdit ! Les possibilités de parcours sont infinies et, tout comme nous, vous ne vous lasserez pas d’y revenir. Et chaque fois, nous construirons ensemble un voyage unique qui vous fera découvrir de nouvelles merveilles.

Préparez-vous au départ en découvrant nos exemples de parcours à vélo autour de Bordeaux.

Exemples de prix indicatifs :

Circuit pour 2 personnes de 4 jours et 3 nuits en demi-pension : 450 €/personne
Circuit pour 4 personnes de 7 jours et 6 nuits en demi-pension : 750 €/personne

Le Lubéron et les Alpilles
Les environs de Paris
Bordeaux et sa région
Le Pays Cathare
Le Périgord et le Lot
La Drôme Provençale

Vivez une expérience unique entre vignes et océan

Bordeaux : prenez un beau départ !

Ce n’est pas sans raison que Bordeaux est la ville dont les Français rêvent . Elle a tout pour vous plaire : des balades dans de magnifiques parcs ou le long des quais en bord de Garonne, d'innombrables ruelles et places pour flâner,  une architecture remarquable… et ce dans l’ambiance qui vous conviendra, animée ou détendue. C’est aussi une ville culturelle qui compte depuis peu l’incontournable Cité du Vin. Pour couronner le tout, Bordeaux bénéficie d’une situation géographique exceptionnelle entre vignes et océan. Un point de départ idéal pour votre voyage à vélo, vous n’avez plus qu’à choisir la direction.

Offrez-vous un petit coin de paradis sur le bassin d’Arcachon

N’avez-vous jamais rêvé de vous échapper dans un cadre idyllique tout en restant en France ? Alors bienvenue sur le bassin d’Arcachon ! À une cinquantaine de kilomètres de Bordeaux, imaginez-vous dans un décor de rêve entre océan et forêt : plages de sable fin, pinède à perte de vue, maisons sur pilotis, villages et ports ostréicoles… tout pour vous dépayser. Que vous soyez plutôt Cap Ferret, Arcachon ou les deux, vous en prendrez plein les yeux : la dune du Pilat, l’île aux Oiseaux, le phare et la pointe du Cap Ferret, le banc d’Arguin et encore bien d’autres merveilles naturelles sont à découvrir.

Partez sur la route des châteaux du Médoc

Margaux, Saint-Estèphe, Mouton-Rothschild… Le Médoc est mondialement connu pour ses prestigieux vignobles. Rassurez-vous, ce n’est pas réservé aux experts ! Des petites propriétés familiales aux grands domaines classés, de nombreux châteaux ont adapté leur visite, y compris pour les enfants, autour de parcours ludiques, d’apéros, de balades… le tout animé par des passionnés qui vous feront vivre une expérience sensorielle unique. Mais le Médoc est aussi une réserve naturelle exceptionnelle située entre l’océan Atlantique et l’estuaire de la Gironde. Phares, petits ports, grands lacs, plages infinies… vous trouverez forcément votre bonheur et pourrez pratiquer de nombreuses activités en famille.

Continuez votre route du vin vers Saint-Émilion

Deux mille ans d’Histoire entre l’Homme et la vigne vous attendent sur le territoire de Saint-Émilion, classé au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Ce paysage splendide entièrement consacré à la viticulture regroupe huit villes et villages de charme, tous prêts à vous dévoiler leurs nombreux trésors historiques. Au cœur de la cité médiévale de Saint-Émilion, vous prendrez le temps de flâner dans les petites ruelles, de visiter le cloître des Cordeliers, la tour du Roy, les catacombes, le palais des Archevêques, etc. Sans oublier de déguster un cru du terroir si le cœur vous en dit !

Échappez-vous dans l’arrière pays bordelais, l’Entre-deux-Mers

Baptisé “la Toscane girondine”, l’Entre-deux-Mers vous invite à rejoindre une campagne douce et paisible, au milieu des collines et paysages verdoyants. Vous pourrez continuer votre route viticole, ce territoire produisant toute la gamme des vins de Bordeaux : vins rouges, blancs secs, moelleux et liquoreux, rosés, clairets. L’Entre-deux-Mers est également un haut-lieu pour les amateurs d’art et d’histoire. De nombreux villages anciens vous dévoilent les chefs-d’œuvre de l’art roman à travers les abbayes, bastides et innombrables églises, et vous resterez en admiration devant les châteaux majestueux, témoins du génie des bâtisseurs de l’âge médiéval.

Préparer mon voyage

5 bonnes raisons de choisir Évasion à vélo

Le sur-mesure accessible

Vous accédez au sur-mesure à un prix abordable dans une démarche simple et directe

Pour tous les profils

Que vous partiez seul, en couple, en famille ou entre amis, nos voyages s’adaptent à tous, quels que soient l’âge et le niveau

Des régions authentiques

Vous découvrez l’authenticité et l’originalité des régions proposées sur des petites routes choisies avec soin

Des prestations modulables

Vous bénéficiez d’une vraie flexibilité dans vos choix de prestations : durée, hébergement, activités…

Le choix des thématiques

Vous orientez votre parcours autour des thématiques qui vous passionnent : patrimoine historique, viticulture, gastronomie, artisanat d’art

Quelques exemples de voyages

Vacances à vélo en groupe dans la vallée de la Dordogne

10 amis des quatre coins de France se retrouvent autour d’un voyage à vélo. Évasion à vélo a concilié toutes leurs envies pour leur faire profiter des richesses naturelles et gastronomiques du Périgord pendant 5 jours.

Escapade à vélo entre amis en région parisienne : les Boucles de la Seine

Deux couples d’amis de niveau sportif varié rêvent de s’évader de Paris à vélo pendant 3 jours. Évasion à vélo a construit un séjour adapté à leur rythme leur permettant de se ressourcer en alternant activités de bien-être et parcours artistique.

Vacances à vélo entre amis autour de Bordeaux : l'Entre-deux-Mers

Un groupe de 6 amis pas vraiment sportifs se lance le défi de découvrir l’Entre-deux-Mers à vélo.  Évasion à vélo a créé un voyage de 6 jours adapté à leur rythme et leur envie de visiter les châteaux et vignobles de la région.