FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Choose from the most beautiful destinations in France

The Lubéron and the Alpilles
The surroundings of Paris
Bordeaux and its region
The Cathar Country
The Périgord and the Lot
The Provençal Drôme

The Lubéron and the Alpilles

By bike, the Luberon and the Alpilles will enchant you with their many-coloured natural sites, the high-perched villages with their authentic charm and magnificent panoramas. Welcome to the heart of Provence....

Discover the Lubéron and the Alpilles

The surroundings of Paris

There's nothing like a bike ride to get away from Paris. A few dozen kilometers from the capital, recharge your batteries in the heart of nature in the forests of Fontainebleau, Chantilly or Rambouillet. The sublime castles, abbeys and museums will fascinate art and architecture lovers.

Discover the surroundings of Paris

Bordeaux and its region

Exploring the Bordeaux region by bike means offering yourself a thousand possibilities for trips between vineyards and the ocean. Whatever direction you take from Bordeaux - bassin d'Arcachon, Médoc, Saint-Émilion or Entre-deux-Mers - a unique experience awaits you.

Discover Bordeaux and its region

The Cathar Country

Cycling through the Cathar Country is sure to "blow you away" as the diversity of the landscapes is so impressive: unusual castles, medieval cities, vineyards, preserved forests... Get ready to travel to the heart of the Cathar legend.

Discover the Cathar Country

The Périgord and the Lot

Cycling is an extraordinary way to discover the Périgord and the Lot and to travel to the heart of human history. You can only be spellbound by the prehistoric sites, the crystallization gulfs, the thousand and one castles... not to mention the gastronomic pleasures!

Discover the Périgord and the Lot

The Provençal Drôme

Voted "cycling destination 2017", the Drôme is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful regions in which to organize your next cycling holiday. High-perched villages, vineyards, lavender fields and the Provençal atmosphere await you...

Discover the Provençal Drôme

Charming destinations

Nothing beats a bike holiday to discover the most beautiful regions of France! The destinations we propose have been selected for the beauty and tranquility of their roads, the diversity of their landscapes, their exceptional natural sites, the richness of their terroir and their historical heritage.

Now it's up to you to choose!

A bike trip tailored for you

Together, we can build the bike trip that suits you, whatever your age and sporting abilities. Thanks to our tailor-made service, you can choose the duration, accommodation, pace and level of difficulty. You can also orient your stay around one or more themes that interest you: historical heritage, gastronomy, viticulture, arts and crafts, family activities.

Just ride for fun!

Some examples of trips

A couple cycling holiday in the Alpilles and Lubéron

A couple in their thirties would like to explore the Alpilles and the Luberon by bike. Evasion à vélo built a tailor-made 6-day trip to include vineyards, historical monuments and perched villages.

Cycling holidays with friends in the Provençal Drôme

Two couples of friends want to explore the Drôme Provençale by bike. Evasion à vélo built a tailor-made 8-day trip between vineyards, historical monuments and high-perched villages.

Group cycling holidays in the Dordogne valley

10 friends from all over France get together around a bike trip. Évasion à vélo consolidated all their requirements so they could enjoy the natural and gastronomic riches of the Périgord for 5 days.

Any questions?

What is the average duration of a daily stage?

There is no such thing as a "typical" average duration of a daily cycling trip. This is the whole point of customizing your circuit. By building your custom bike trip with Evasion à vélo, you can adapt the duration of the stages according to your abilities and desires. During our telephone conversation, we will guide you to find the most suitable pace. In addition, we will offer you variants as often as possible allowing you to shorten or extend the stage according to your desire to detour to a place or make a visit, your form on the day or the weather.

At what age can you start a bike trip?

Above all, the minimum age is linked to the equipment chosen for the child: a baby seat (15 to 20 kg maximum), a child trailer (up to 40 kg), a follower bike for children from 5 to 7 years old, a child bike for older children... We will be able to adapt your tour to the characteristics of your family with cycle paths, very quiet roads, shorter stages, fun activities, etc. These various equipments can be rented but are often only available in limited quantities. It is therefore preferable to allow for this factor when booking of your customized bicycle trip.

I am not particularly athletic; would a bike trip suit me?

Whatever your sporting abilities, Evasion à vélo will build a customized trip by adapting the duration and level of difficulty of the stages with you. Each region may have more or less hilly roads depending on its relief. You will have the possibility of creating a route with manageable gradients, or of renting an electric bike.

Team Building and cycling!

Are you looking for an original and authentic idea to strengthen your team bonding? Cycling is a unifying activity that is accessible to everyone, especially thanks to the electric bicycle. There is a common effort, at the pace you choose. It is an ideal setting to get to know each other better, to learn about each other and to strengthen ties and cohesion.

To go further

FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Choisissez parmi les plus belles destinations de France

Le Lubéron et les Alpilles
Les environs de Paris
Bordeaux et sa région
Le Pays Cathare
Le Périgord et le Lot
La Drôme Provençale

Le Lubéron et les Alpilles

À vélo, le Lubéron et les Alpilles vous enchanteront par leurs sites naturels aux couleurs multiples, les villages perchés au charme authentique et des panoramas grandioses. Bienvenue au cœur de la Provence...

Découvrir le Lubéron et les Alpilles

Les environs de Paris

Rien de tel qu’une randonnée à vélo pour s’échapper de Paris. A quelques dizaines de kilomètres de la capitale, ressourcez-vous en pleine nature dans les forêts de Fontainebleau, Chantilly ou Rambouillet. Les sublimes châteaux, abbayes et musées fascineront les amateurs d’art et d’architecture.

Découvrir les environs de Paris

Bordeaux et sa région

Explorer la région bordelaise à vélo, c’est s’offrir mille possibilités de voyages entre vignes et océan. Quelle que soit la direction que vous prendrez au départ de Bordeaux - bassin d’Arcachon, Médoc, Saint-Émilion ou Entre-deux-Mers - une expérience unique vous attend.

Découvrir Bordeaux et sa région

Le Pays Cathare

Parcourir le Pays Cathare à vélo, c’est être sûr d’en “prendre plein les yeux” tant la diversité des paysages est impressionnante : châteaux insolites, cités médiévales, vignobles, forêts préservées… Préparez-vous à voyager au cœur de l’épopée cathare.

Découvrir le Pays Cathare

Le Périgord et le Lot

Le vélo est un moyen extraordinaire pour découvrir le Périgord et le Lot et voyager au cœur de l’histoire des Hommes. Vous ne pourrez qu’être séduits par les sites préhistoriques, les gouffres à cristallisation, les mille et un châteaux… sans oublier les plaisirs gastronomiques !

Découvrir le Périgord et le Lot

La Drôme Provençale

Élue « destination vélo 2017 », la Drôme est sans nul doute l’une des plus belles régions pour organiser vos prochaines vacances à vélo. Villages perchés, vignes, champs de lavande et ambiance provençale vous attendent…

Découvrir la Drôme Provençale

Des destinations de charme

Rien de tel que des vacances à vélo pour découvrir les plus belles régions de France ! Les destinations que nous vous proposons ont été sélectionnées pour la beauté et la tranquillité de leurs routes, la diversité de leurs paysages, leurs sites naturels d’exception, la richesse de leur terroir et de leur patrimoine historique.

À présent, c’est à vous de choisir !

Un voyage à vélo qui s’adapte à vous

Nous construirons avec vous le voyage à vélo qui vous ressemble, quels que soient votre âge et vos aptitudes sportives. Grâce au sur-mesure, vous choisirez la durée, les hébergements, le rythme et le niveau de difficulté. Vous pourrez également orienter votre séjour autour d’une ou plusieurs thématiques qui vous passionnent : patrimoine historique, gastronomie, viticulture, artisanat d’art, activités en famille.

Roulez juste pour le plaisir !

Quelques exemples de voyages

Vacances à vélo en famille dans le Périgord

Un couple de jeunes retraités veut passer une semaine de vacances à vélo avec leur fille et son mari. Évasion à vélo a confectionné un voyage adapté à leur rythme leur permettant de découvrir les plus beaux sites historiques et vignobles du Périgord.

Escapade à vélo entre amis en région parisienne : les Boucles de la Seine

Deux couples d’amis de niveau sportif varié rêvent de s’évader de Paris à vélo pendant 3 jours. Évasion à vélo a construit un séjour adapté à leur rythme leur permettant de se ressourcer en alternant activités de bien-être et parcours artistique.

Vacances à vélo en groupe dans la vallée de la Dordogne

10 amis des quatre coins de France se retrouvent autour d’un voyage à vélo. Évasion à vélo a concilié toutes leurs envies pour leur faire profiter des richesses naturelles et gastronomiques du Périgord pendant 5 jours.

Vous avez des questions ?

Quelle est la durée moyenne d’une étape journalière ?

Il n’existe pas de durée moyenne “type” d’une étape journalière à vélo. C’est là tout l’intérêt de personnaliser son parcours. En construisant votre voyage à vélo sur mesure avec Évasion à vélo, vous pourrez adapter la durée des étapes en fonction de vos capacités et de vos envies. Lors de notre échange téléphonique, nous vous guiderons pour vous permettre de trouver le rythme le plus adapté. De plus, nous vous proposerons des variantes aussi souvent que possible vous permettant de raccourcir ou rallonger l’étape selon votre envie de faire un détour pour un lieu ou une visite, votre forme du jour ou la météo.

À partir de quel âge peut-on faire un voyage à vélo ?

L’âge minimum est avant tout lié au matériel choisi pour l’enfant : un siège bébé (15 à 20 kg maximum), une remorque pour enfant (jusqu'à 40 kg), un vélo-suiveur pour enfant de 5 à 7 ans, un vélo enfant pour plus grands… Nous saurons adapter votre circuit sur mesure aux caractéristiques de votre famille avec des pistes cyclables, des routes très tranquilles, des étapes plus courtes, des activités ludiques, etc. Ces différents équipements peuvent être loués mais ne sont souvent disponibles qu’en quantité limitée. Il est donc préférable d’anticiper la réservation de votre voyage à vélo sur mesure.

Je ne suis pas particulièrement sportif(ve), un voyage à vélo me correspond-il ?

Quelles que soient vos aptitudes sportives, Évasion à vélo construira un voyage “à vos mesures” en adaptant avec vous la durée et le niveau de difficulté des étapes. Chaque région peut comporter des routes plus ou moins vallonnées liées à son relief. Vous aurez la possibilité de créer un parcours avec des dénivelés abordables, ou bien d’opter pour la location d’un vélo électrique.

Team Building et vélo !

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une idée originale et authentique pour renforcer votre cohésion d’équipe ? Le vélo est une activité fédératrice qui est accessible à tous, notamment grâce au vélo électrique. L’effort est commun, au rythme que l’on souhaite. C’est un cadre idéal pour mieux se connaitre, se découvrir et renforcer les liens, la cohésion.

Pour aller plus loin