FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Family bike trip in the Paris region: around Chantilly

A couple would like to take a bike tour around Paris with their two children aged 10 and 12. Évasion à vélo created a 3-day itinerary that combines all the family's wishes: heritage, nature and theme park are on the program.

The Lubéron and the Alpilles
The surroundings of Paris
Bordeaux and its region
The Cathar Country
The Périgord and the Lot
The Provençal Drôme

Here's how it could work...

THE TELEPHONE APPOINTMENT

With Évasion à vélo, we built our circuit in about twenty minutes. They asked us the right questions while letting the children express themselves. We opted for Chantilly and its surroundings, a good compromise between fun activities for children, historical gems for parents and the forest for everyone.

We wanted to leave for 3 days in May with stages of around 30 km/day, knowing that the entire route had to be practically flat.

We asked Evasion à vélo to focus our tour around two themes: family activities with our 10 and 12-year-old children and the exploration of historical sites.

Evasion à vélo recommended a loop tour for practical reasons and also because of the limited duration of our escapade.

In terms of accommodation, we chose 3* services in guesthouses or charming hotels.

THE RESERVATION

The following week we received the description with the price by e-mail. This was in line with our telephone conversation and, after checking a detail on the activities planned with the children by email, we approved the quote and paid the deposit.

THE PREPARATIONS

Two weeks before departure, we received all the useful elements for our trip by e-mail and post: the highlighted map and its protective cover, a smartphone holder, a very complete travel notebook and even four Evasion à vélo waterproof covers to protect our bikes in case of rain. A link received by e-mail also enabled us to have the route on our smartphones to complete the map.

How it went

Day 1 35 km 220 m + (1)

After dropping off our car at the guesthouse and picking up the bicycles, we left through the forest. We went by Lamorlaye castle to reach Royaumont where the children could explore the Abbey in a fun way.

We then returned to Chantilly on back roads to visit the castle in the afternoon, after that we returned to our guest house to enjoy the swimming pool and tennis court. We had dinner in town in a small friendly restaurant.

(1) This is the sum of the elevations of all the climbs of the circuit

 

Day 2 25 km 150 m +

We crossed the forests of Chantilly and then Ermenonville to reach the amusement park of the Mer de Sable. We stayed there for most of the day then explored Ermenonville before heading to our château-hôtel, which really impressed the children.

We also dined at the hotel in a luxurious setting.

 

Day 3 30 km 180 m +

On leaving Ermenonville we visited Chaalis Abbey and then reached Borest by a small quiet road. We crossed the forest of Ermenonville to reach Senlis. We strolled through the historical centre and visited the Museum of the venerie (hunting) where the explanations are very well suited to children.

Lastly, we returned to Chantilly and visited the Potager des Princes, which enchants young and old before returning the bicycles and taking the car back.

Family bike trip  <strong>in the Paris region: around Chantilly</strong>

PRICES AND SERVICES FOR THIS BIKE TRIP

This family getaway allows you to share cultural and fun activities with the children while enjoying a natural, restful environment.

Price (excluding equipment rental): €270 /person

  • Accommodation 2 nights in a double room in a 3* hotel or guest house
  • Breakfasts
  • Baggage transfer
  • -Taxi between rental shop and accommodation
  • -Visit to the Mer de Sable theme park
  • Travel kit:
    • IGN map highlighted and its protective cover
    • detailed travel journal
    • circuit available on smartphone app.
    • smartphone holder for bicycles
    • luggage tags
  • A saddle cover in case of rain

Equipment rental price: €40 / bike

  • Top-of-the-range models
  • With accessories (bags, helmet, repair equipment, pump)
Family bike trip  <strong>in the Paris region: around Chantilly</strong>

 

Discover our destinations

Want to experience these adventures?

Tempted by these travel tales? Like to try a cycling adventure and have fun? Well, yes, you can! Customize your next cycling holiday by simply going to create your customized holiday. Even if you only have the vaguest idea, we are here to guide you.

Create your customized holiday

FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Escapade à vélo en famille en région parisienne : autour de Chantilly

Un couple désire faire une escapade à vélo autour de Paris avec ses deux enfants âgés de 10 et 12 ans. Évasion à vélo a créé un parcours de 3 jours conciliant toutes les envies de la famille : patrimoine, pleine nature et parc d’attraction sont au programme.

Le Lubéron et les Alpilles
Les environs de Paris
Bordeaux et sa région
Le Pays Cathare
Le Périgord et le Lot
La Drôme Provençale

Voici comment cela pourrait se passer...

Le rendez-vous téléphonique

Avec Évasion à vélo, nous avons construit notre circuit en une vingtaine de minutes. Ils nous ont posé les bonnes questions tout en laissant s’exprimer les enfants. Nous avons opté pour Chantilly et ses environs, un bon compromis entre les activités ludiques pour les enfants, des joyaux historiques pour les parents et la forêt pour tous.

Nous avons donc souhaité partir 3 jours au mois de mai avec des étapes de l’ordre de 30 km/jour, sachant que l’ensemble du parcours devait être pratiquement plat.

Nous avons demandé à Évasion à vélo d’orienter notre parcours sur deux thèmes : des activités en famille avec nos enfants de 10 et 12 ans et la découverte de l’Histoire,

Évasion à vélo nous a conseillé un circuit en boucle pour des raisons pratiques et aussi en raison de la durée limitée de notre escapade.

Pour l’hébergement, nous avons choisi des prestations 3* en chambres d’hôtes ou hôtels de charme

La réservation

La semaine suivante nous avons reçu par e-mail le descriptif avec le prix. Cela correspondait bien à notre échange et, après avoir vérifié un point de détail par mail sur les activités prévues avec les enfants, nous avons validé le devis et payé l'acompte. 

Les préparatifs

Deux semaines avant le départ, nous avons reçu par e-mail et par courrier tous les éléments utiles à notre voyage : la carte surlignée et sa housse de protection, un support pour smartphone, un carnet de voyage très complet et même quatre housses logotées Évasion à vélo pour protéger nos vélos en cas de pluie. Un lien reçu par e-mail nous permettait d’avoir également le parcours sur notre smartphone pour compléter la carte.

Le déroulement

Jour 1    35 km 220 m + (1)

Après avoir déposé notre voiture à la chambre d’hôtes et récupéré les vélos, nous partons à travers la forêt. Nous passons devant le château de Lamorlaye pour atteindre Royaumont où les enfants peuvent découvrir l’abbaye de façon ludique.

Nous rentrons alors à Chantilly sur de petites routes pour visiter le château dans l’après-midi, puis nous regagnons notre chambre d’hôtes pour profiter de la piscine et du tennis. Nous dînons en ville dans un petit restaurant sympathique.

(1) Il s’agit de la somme des dénivelés de toutes les montées du parcours

 

Jour 2     25 km 150 m +

Nous traversons les forêts de Chantilly puis d’Ermenonville pour rejoindre le parc d’attractions de la Mer de Sable. Nous y restons une bonne partie de la journée puis découvrons Ermenonville avant de rejoindre notre château-hôtel qui impressionne beaucoup les enfants.

Nous dînons aussi à l’hôtel dans un cadre somptueux.

 

Jour 3    30 km 180 m +

A la sortie d’Ermenonville nous visitons l’abbaye de Chaalis puis rejoignons Borest par une petite route tranquille. Nous traversons la forêt d’Ermenonville pour atteindre Senlis. Nous flânons dans le centre historique et visitons le musée de la vénerie (chasse à courre) dont les explications sont très bien adaptées aux enfants.

Nous revenons enfin à Chantilly et visitons le Potager des Princes qui enchante petits et grands avant de rendre les vélos et reprendre la voiture.

Escapade à vélo en famille <strong>en région parisienne : autour de Chantilly</strong>

Prix et prestations de ce séjour à vélo

Cette escapade en famille permet de partager des activités culturelles et ludiques avec des enfants tout en profitant d’un environnement naturel reposant. 

Prix (hors location de matériel) : 270 €/personne

  • Hébergement 2 nuits en chambre double : hôtel 3* supérieur ou chambre d’hôtes
  • Petits-déjeuners
  • Transfert des bagages
  • Taxi entre le magasin de location et l’hébergement
  • Visite du parc d’attractions de la Mer de Sable
  • Carnet de voyage : 
    • carte IGN surlignée et sa housse de protection
    • carnet de voyage détaillé
    • circuit sur application disponible sur smartphone
    • support smartphone pour vélo
    • étiquettes de bagages
  •     Une housse de selle en cas de pluie

Prix de location de matériel : 40 €/vélo 

  • Modèles haut de gamme
  • Avec accessoires (sacoches, casque, matériel de réparation, pompe)
Escapade à vélo en famille <strong>en région parisienne : autour de Chantilly</strong>

 

Découvrir nos destinations

Envie de vivre ces aventures ?

Ces récits de voyage vous ont fait envie ? Vous aimeriez tenter l’aventure à vélo et vous faire plaisir ? Et bien, c’est possible ! À votre tour, personnalisez vos prochaines vacances à vélo en vous rendant tout simplement sur créez votre voyage sur mesure. Même si vous n’avez pas vraiment d’idées, nous sommes là pour vous guider.

Créez votre voyage sur mesure