FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

A couple cycling holiday in Sicily

For example, a retired couple, still young and active, decided on a six-day tour working through our “Evasion à Velo” site. Our local representative put together a tailor-made programme for them including vineyards, cities, charming villages and…. beaches.

Here's how it could work....

THE TELEPHONE APPOINTMENT

Make a phone appointment on the “Evasion à Velo” site indicating the day and time you would prefer. Our partner will then phone you back at the time of you have chosen. They will organise a tour to your specifications, just as we would … and they are real Sicilians who speak excellent English.

THE RESERVATION

You will then receive by email the details of your trip along with costs and after any modifications, you will validate the quote, pay a deposit and away you go!

THE PREPARATIONS

Two weeks prior to your departure, you will receive, by e-mail, all the final information needed for your trek. On your arrival, you will be met by our partner who will give you your road book. He or she will be available (in english) at anytime during your stay.

HOW IT WENT

Day 1 Syracuse

Syracuse and transfer to Hotel. Information meeting and delivery of road book and maps specific to your chosen itinerary. Then, a walk around

 

Day 2 Syracuse to Modica (40 miles)

Including, Akrai an archaeological site and the historic centre of Palazzolo Acreide. Mount Iblei and the town Ragusa Ibla.

 

Day 3 Modica to Pozzallo (20 miles)

Including a visit to Medica (upper and lower towns) , palaces and churches. Cakes & the famous spicy chocolate. The Strait of Sicily (between Sicily and Tunisia),  sea and beach.

 

Day 4 Pozzallo to Porto Palo di Capopassero (28 miles)

You will follow the coastline with its beaches and dunes. It is here that the currents from the Strait of Sicily and the Ionian sea meet. Porto Palo is the southern most city in Europe and it boasts lines of green-houses stretching as far as the eye can see – they are principally given over to the cultivation of cherry tomatoes. There is wine tasting – “Nero d’Avola” and delicious gastronomic specialities.

 

Day 5 Porto Palo to Marzamemi-Noto (22 miles)

You cycle up towards eastern Sicily in the direction of Noto crossing the wetlands of Vendicari. This ‘oasis’ is an important staging post for migratory birds. The route from Porto Palo to Marzamemi is known as “the Tuna Road” with its “Tonnare” (fishing nets) in use along the coast.

 

Day 6 Noto to Syracuse (22 miles)

You leave Noto and ride to Syracuse, which for five centuries was the cultural and economic capital of the “Magna Grecia”. The day includes, the marine reserve of Plemmirio, the river Ciane and its papyrus and the old town nestling on the island of Ortyge.

 

Day 7 Syracuse

Departure from Syracuse – transfer to airport.

A couple cycling holiday <strong>in Sicily</strong>

Prices and services for this bike trip

This trip to Sicily takes place at the leisurely pace of cycling around the themes of nature, art and gastronomy!

Price : 950 €/person

  • Accommodation 6 nights in a double room: charming guest room
  • Breakfasts
  • Activities planned in the program
  • Baggage transfer
  • Transfer from / to the airport
  • Travel kit with road book
  • Bike rental
  • Concierge service and assistance in English
A couple cycling holiday <strong>in Sicily</strong>

 

Discover our destinations

Want to experience these adventures?

Tempted by these travel tales? Like to try a cycling adventure and have fun? Well, yes, you can! Customize your next cycling holiday by simply going to create your customized holiday. Even if you only have the vaguest idea, we are here to guide you.

Create your customized holiday

FREN
+33 1 46 21 55 62 contact@evasionavelo.fr
FREN

Vacances à vélo en couple en Sicile

Un couple de jeunes retraités souhaite découvrir la Sicile à vélo. Évasion à vélo et son partenaire local ont construit un voyage sur mesure de 6 jours entre vignes, monuments historiques, villes et villages de charme… et plages.

Voici comment cela pourrait se passer...

Le rendez-vous téléphonique

Vous faites une demande de rendez-vous sur le site Internet d’Evasion à vélo et vous êtes rappelés à l’heure et le jour convenu par notre partenaire local. La philosophie reste la même, du sur mesure et une grande écoute des clients … et ce sont de vrais siciliens qui parlent un excellent français.

La réservation

Vous recevez par e-mail le descriptif de votre voyage à vélo avec le prix. Si cela vous convient et/ou après une éventuelle modification, vous validez le devis et payez l'acompte… et vous voilà partis !

Les préparatifs

15 jours avant le départ vous recevez par e-mail tous les éléments utiles à votre parcours. Le format papier vous est remis par notre partenaire local à votre arrivée. Il sera à votre écoute (en français) durant tout votre voyage.

Le déroulement

Jour 1             Syracuse

Transfert de l’aéroport vers Syracuse, installation à l’hôtel.

Réunion d’information sur le tour, remise du Road book ainsi que des cartes adaptées aux itinéraires programmés.

En guise d’avant-gout visite à pieds de la ville.

 

Jour 2             de Syracuse à Modica (70 Km)

Site archéologique de Akrai et le centre historique baroque de Palozzolo Acreide. Le paysage de monts Iblei et la ville de Ragusa Ibla.

 

Jour 3             de Modica à Pozzallo (32 km)

La ville de Modica  « haute »  et « basse »  avec ses palais et églises baroques  , les pâtisseries et le fameux chocolat au piment.  Le canal de Sicile , la mer et la plage de Pozzallo.

 

Jour 4             de Pozzallo à Porto Palo di Capopassero (45km)

Le paysage côtier bordé de plages et de dunes, lieu des courants des bassins-versants entre la mer Ionique et le Canal de Sicile, Porto Palo, la ville la plus au sud de l’Europe, les serres à perte de vue ou sont cultivés les petites tomates de Pachino. Dégustation du vin « Nero d’Avola » et des délicieuses spécialités gastronomiques locales.

 

Jour 5             de Porto Palo à Marzamemi-Noto (35km)

Vous remontez vers la Sicile orientale , en direction de Noto en traversant une des plus humide région de l’ile, l’oasis de Vendicari, une étape importante des oiseaux migratoires. Porto Palo – Marzamemi : « la route des thons » et ses « tonnare », ses plages dorées et la mer aux eaux turquoise, le site archéologique de Eloro et l’art baroque à Noto.

 

Jour 6             de Noto à Syracuse (35km)

Vous quittez Noto et pédalez jusqu’à Syracuse , la ville qui a été pendant cinq siècles la capitale culturelle et économique de la « Magna Grecia », la « Grande-Grèce ». La réserve marine  du Plemmirio, le fleuve Ciane et ses papyrus, l’ancienne ville blottie sur l’île d’Ortyge.

 

Jour 7             Syracuse

Départ, transfert à l’aéroport

Vacances à vélo en couple <strong>en Sicile</strong>

Prix et prestations de ce voyage à vélo

Ce voyage en Sicile s’effectue au rythme tranquille du vélo  autour des thèmes de la nature, de l’art et de la gastronomie !

Prix : 950 €/personne

  • Hébergement 6 nuits en chambre double : chambre d’hôtes de charme
  • Petits-déjeuners
  • Activités prévues dans le programme
  • Transfert des bagages
  • Transfert de/vers l’aéroport
  • Carnet de voyage 
  • Location des vélos
  • Service de conciergerie et assistance en français
Vacances à vélo en couple <strong>en Sicile</strong>

 

Découvrir nos destinations

Envie de vivre ces aventures ?

Ces récits de voyage vous ont fait envie ? Vous aimeriez tenter l’aventure à vélo et vous faire plaisir ? Et bien, c’est possible ! À votre tour, personnalisez vos prochaines vacances à vélo en vous rendant tout simplement sur créez votre voyage sur mesure. Même si vous n’avez pas vraiment d’idées, nous sommes là pour vous guider.

Créez votre voyage sur mesure